Skip to main content

Mid-Florida Research & Education Center

Mid-Florida Research & Education Center

MREC Master Staff Directory

Name Phone Number Department or Faculty Email
Sandra Alomar 407-814-6102 Administrative Specialist salomar@ufl.edu
Veria Alvarado 979-422-6998 Stoller Enterprise valvarado@stollerusa.com
Dr. Steven Anderson 407-410-6934 Postdoctoral Researcher s.anderson1@ufl.edu
Dr. Richard Beeson 407-814-6172 Environmental Horticulture rcbeeson@ufl.edu
Dr. Ana Bocsanczy 407-410-6956 Plant Pathology anamariab@ufl.edu
Dr. Catherine Campbell 407-410-6935 Family, Youth and Community Sciences
Courtesy Faculty, Horticultural Sciences
cacampbell@ufl.edu
Craig Campbell 407-410-6934 Valent Biological craig.campbell@valentbiosciences.com
Sean Campbell 407-410-6931 Pearson scampbell53@ufl.edu
Annette Chandler 407-410-6965 Marble annc@ufl.edu
Dr. Jianjun Chen 407-814-6161 Environmental Horticulture jjchen@ufl.edu
Angela Colonna 407-410-6946 Academic Advisor  angela30@ufl.edu 
Crystal Conner 407-410-6925 Norman c.conner@ufl.edu
Donald Cox 407-404-8810  Farm donaldo@ufl.edu
Matthew Creech 407-410-6920 Huo mcreech@ufl.edu
Hang Duong 407-410-6170 Beeson hang.duong@ufl.edu
Liz Felter 407-410-6961 Food/Horticulture lfelter@ufl.edu
Jim Fletcher   Emeritus; Water Resources jhfr@ufl.edu 
Rosemary Fowler 407-410-6937 Hopkins rose1954@ufl.edu
Maricela Gonzalez 407-758-4338 Custodial maricelag@ufl.edu
Chris Halliday 407-884-2034 Farm cshallid@ufl.edu
Irma Herrera 407-814-6162 Osborne iherrera@ufl.edu
Pamela Hicks 407-410-6923 Front Desk pamhicks@ufl.edu
Katherine Houben 407-814-6162 Osborne kshouben@ufl.edu
Dr. Don Hopkins 407-410-6938 Emeritus; Plant Pathology dhop@ufl.edu
Dr. Heqiang (Alfred) Huo 407-410-6954 Environmental Horticulture hhuo@ufl.edu
Dr. Hayk Khachatryan 407-410-6951 Food and Resource Economics hayk@ufl.edu
Yuraj Khamare 407-410-6920 Marble ykhamare@ufl.edu
Dr. Roger Kjelgren 407-884-2035 Center Director rkjelgren@ufl.edu
Robert Leckel 407-814-6176 IT rleckel@ufl.edu
Kristin Libby 407-814-6103 Human Resources libbyk@ufl.edu
Mengfei Lin 407-410-6920 Huo N/A
Dr. Chris Marble 407-410-6960 Environmental Horticulture marblesc@ufl.edu
Terri Mellich, M.S. 407-410-6173 Chen tmellich@ufl.edu
Tory Moore 352-273-3566 IFAS Public Relations Specialist torymoore@ufl.edu 
Carmen Nazario

407-814-6167

Library Desk/Front Office cnazario@ufl.edu
Linhchi Nguyen 407-410-6920 Huo chi285@ufl.edu
Dr. Dave Norman 407-410-6950 Plant Pathology djn@ufl.edu
Dr. Lance Osborne 407-410-6963 | 407-461-8329 Entomology lsosborn@ufl.edu
Dr. Brian Pearson 407-410-6930 Environmental Horticulture bpearson@ufl.edu
Mathew Richardson 407-884-2036 Shared Services mathew@ufl.edu
Dr. Alicia Rihn 407-410-6936 Khachatryan arihn@ufl.edu
Heidi Savage 407-814-6170 Beeson hsavage@ufl.edu
Dr. Erich Schoeller 407-410-6925 Postdoctoral Researcher escholler@ufl.edu 
John Smothers 407-341-4096 IFAS Facilities johnsmothers@ufl.edu
Dr. Bob Stamps 407-410-6964 Emeritus; Environmental Horticulture rstamps@ufl.edu
Hongyan Sun 407-410-6170 Beeson hongyan.sun@ufl.edu 
Lawrence Treadway 407-814-6181  Florida Automated Weather Network lst@ufl.edu 
Caroline Roper Warwick 407-814-6174 Communication Specialist caroline.roper@ufl.edu
Dr. Xuan Wei 407-410-6944 Postdoctoral Researcher wei.xuan@ufl.edu
Brandon White 407-410-6947 Landscape brandon1.white@ufl.edu
Jeanne Yuen 407-410-6949 Norman jmyu@ufl.edu
Mengzi Zhang 407-410-6931 Pearson zhangmengzi@ufl.edu