Skip to main content

Mid-Florida Research & Education Center

Mid-Florida Research & Education Center

MREC Master Staff Directory

Name Phone Number Department or Faculty Email
Kelly Ager 407-410-6937 Biological Scientist, Dr. Hopkins kelly.wall@ufl.edu 
Sandra Alomar 407-814-6102 Operations Manager salomar@ufl.edu
Veria Alvarado 979-422-6998 Stoller Enterprise valvarado@stollerusa.com
Dr. Steven Anderson 407-410-6934 Post Doctoral Associate, Dr. Pearson s.anderson1@ufl.edu
Dr. Valente Aritua 407-410-6944 Post Doctoral Associate, Dr. Hopkins varitua@ufl.edu 
Olga Baquero 407-884-2034 Custodial olgabaquero@gmail.com 
Dr. Richard Beeson 407-814-6172 Associate Professor, Environmental Horticulture rcbeeson@ufl.edu
Dr. Ana Bocsanczy 407-410-6956 Research Assistant Scientist anamariab@ufl.edu
Dr. Catherine Campbell 407-410-6935 Assistant Professor, Family, Youth and Community Sciences cacampbell@ufl.edu
Craig Campbell 407-410-6934 Valent Biological craig.campbell@valentbiosciences.com
Sean Campbell 407-410-6931 Graduate Student scampbell53@ufl.edu
Annette Chandler 407-410-6965 Biological Scientist, Dr. Marble annc@ufl.edu
Dr. Jianjun Chen 407-814-6161 Professor, Environmental Horticulture jjchen@ufl.edu
Donald Cox 407-884-2034 Farm Management donaldo@ufl.edu
Matthew Creech 407-410-6920 Biological Scientist, Dr. Huo mcreech@ufl.edu
Hang Duong 407-410-6170 Graduate Student hang.duong@ufl.edu
Dr. Liz Felter 407-410-6961 Regional Specialized Agent, Central Florida lfelter@ufl.edu
Rosemary Fowler 407-410-6937 Technical Scientist, Dr. Hopkins rose1954@ufl.edu
Maricela Gonzalez 407-884-2034 Custodial maricelag@ufl.edu
Chris Halliday 407-884-2034 Farm Supervisor cshallid@ufl.edu
Irma Herrera 407-814-6162 Agricultural Assistant, Dr. Osborne iherrera@ufl.edu
Pamela Hicks 407-410-6923 Receptionist pamhicks@ufl.edu
Dr. Don Hopkins 407-410-6938 Emeritus; Professor, Plant Pathology dhop@ufl.edu
Katherine Houben 407-814-6162 Senior Laboratory Technitian, Dr. Osborne kshouben@ufl.edu
Dr. Heqiang (Alfred) Huo 407-410-6954 Assistant Professor, Environmental Horticulture hhuo@ufl.edu
Dr. Tao Jiang 407-410-6920 Post Doctoral Associate, Dr. Huo taojiang@ufl.edu 
Dr. Hayk Khachatryan 407-410-6951 Associate Professor, Food and Resource Economics hayk@ufl.edu
Yuraj Khamare 407-410-6920 Graduate Student ykhamare@ufl.edu
Dr. Roger Kjelgren 407-884-2035 Center Director rkjelgren@ufl.edu
Dr. Melinda Knuth 407-410-6936 Post Doctoral Associate, Dr. Khachatryan melindaknuth@ufl.edu
Dr. Ernest Kraka 407-410-6959 Post Doctoral Associate, Dr. Marble ernest.kraka@ufl.edu
Robert Leckel 407-814-6176 Information Technology rleckel@ufl.edu
Kristin Libby 407-814-6103 Human Resources libbyk@ufl.edu
Dr. Chris Marble 407-410-6960 Assistant Professor, Environmental Horticulture marblesc@ufl.edu
Terri Mellich, M.S. 407-410-6173 Biological Scientist, Dr. Chen tmellich@ufl.edu
Li Min 407-410-6173 Graduate Student li.min1@ufl.edu 
Tory Moore 352-273-3566 IFAS Public Relations Specialist torymoore@ufl.edu 
Carmen Nazario

407-814-6167

Administrative Support cnazario@ufl.edu
Linhchi Nguyen 407-410-6920 Research Scientist, Dr. Huo chi285@ufl.edu
Dr. Dave Norman 407-410-6950 Professor, Plant Pathology djn@ufl.edu
Dr. Lance Osborne 407-410-6963 | 407-461-8329 Professor, Entomology lsosborn@ufl.edu
Dr. Brian Pearson 407-410-6930 Assistant Professor, Environmental Horticulture bpearson@ufl.edu
Mathew Richardson 407-884-2036 Shared Services mathew@ufl.edu
Heidi Savage 407-814-6170 Biological Scientist, Dr. Beeson hsavage@ufl.edu
Dr. Erich Schoeller 407-410-6925 Post Doctoral Associate, Dr. Osborne escholler@ufl.edu 
John Smothers 407-341-4096 IFAS Facilities johnsmothers@ufl.edu
Dr. Bob Stamps 407-410-6964 Emeritus; Professor, Environmental Horticulture rstamps@ufl.edu
Hongyan Sun 407-410-6170 Graduate Student, Dr. Beeson hongyan.sun@ufl.edu 
Lawrence Treadway 407-814-6181  Florida Automated Weather Network lst@ufl.edu 
Caroline Roper Warwick 407-814-6174 Communication Specialist caroline.roper@ufl.edu
Dr. Xuan Wei 407-410-6944 Post Doctoral Associate, Dr. Khachatryan wei.xuan@ufl.edu
Brandon White 407-410-6947 Biological Scientist brandon1.white@ufl.edu
Jeanne Yuen 407-410-6949 Biological Scientist, Dr. Norman jmyu@ufl.edu
Mengzi Zhang 407-410-6931 Biological Scientist, Dr. Pearson zhangmengzi@ufl.edu
Dr. Yilin Zhuang 407-410-6901 Extension Agent, Office of District Directors, Water Resources yilinz@ufl.edu