Skip to main content

Mid-Florida Research & Education Center

Mid-Florida Research & Education Center

Faculty Directory

Mid-Florida Research & Education Center


Dr. Roger Kjelgren
Center Director
407-884-2035
rkjelgren@ufl.edu
 Dr. Richard C. Beeson, Jr.
Associate Professor
Landscape Ornamentals
407-814-6172
rcbeeson@ufl.edu
Photo of Dr. Ana Maria Bocsanczy Dr. Ana Maria Bocsanczy
Research Assistant Scientist
Plant Pathology
407-410-6952
anamariab@ufl.edu
Dr. Catherine Campbell
Assistant Professor
Community Food Systems
407-410-6935
cgcampbell@ufl.edu
Dr. Jianjun Chen
Professor
Plant Physiology
407.814.6161
jjchen@ufl.edu
Dr. Liz Felter
Regional Specialized Agent, Central
Food Systems and Ornamental Horticulture
407-410-6961
lfelter@ufl.edu
Dr. Alfred Huo
Assistant Professor
Environmental Horticulture
407-410-6954
hhuo@ufl.edu
Dr. Hayk Khachatryan
Associate Professor
Food and Resource Economics
407-410-6951
hayk@ufl.edu

Dr. Chris Marble

Assistant Professor
Ornamental and Landscape Weed Management
407-410-6960
marblesc@ufl.edu

Dr. David Norman
Associate Professor
Plant Pathology
407.410.6950
djn@ufl.edu
Dr. Lance Osborne
Professor
Entomology
407.410.6963
lsosborn@ufl.edu
 Dr. Brian Pearson
Assistant Professor
Environmental Horticulture
407.410.6930
bpearson@ufl.edu
Photo of Dr. Yilin Zhuang Dr. Yilin Zhuang
Regional Specialized Agent, Water Resources
UF/IFAS Extension, Central District
407-410-6901
yilinz@ufl.edu