MREC Faculty

 

Faculty Members, Telephone Extensions & Email Addresses

MREC Faculty

Name Position / Program Telephone (407) Email Address
Osborne, Lance S., Ph.D. Center Director
Entomology
410-6963 lsosborn@ufl.edu
 
Ali, G. Shad Plant Pathologist
410-6933 gsali@ufl.edu
Arthurs, Steven, Ph.D. Entomologist 410-6947 spa@ufl.edu
Beeson, Richard C., Ph.D. Physiologist
Landscape Ornamentals
814-6172 rcbeeson@ufl.edu
Chen, J., Ph.D. Plant Physiologist
814-6161 jjchen@ufl.edu
Gray, Dennis, Ph.D. Developmental Biologist
Biotechnology
410-6946 djg@ufl.edu
Henny, R.J. "Jake", Ph.D. Plant Geneticist
Plant Breeding
410-6952 hennyrjz@ufl.edu
Khachatryan, Hayk Economics
410-6951 hayk@ufl.edu
Leibee, Gary, Ph.D. Entomologist
Entomology
410-6954 glleibee@ufl.edu
Norman, David J., Ph.D. Plant Pathologist
Plant Pathology
410-6950 djn@ufl.edu
Pearson, Brian, Ph.D. Environmental Horticulture 410-6930 bpearson@ufl.edu
Stamps, R.H. "Bob", Ph.D. Cut Foliage Specialist
Horticulture
410-6964 rstamps@ufl.edu

 

Professors Emeritus

Name Position Email Address
Arshad Ali, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus umar@ufl.edu
A.R. Chase, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Charles A. Conover, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
R.W. "Dick" Henley, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Donald Hopkins, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus dhop@ufl.edu
J.M. White, Ph.D Professor Emeritus JMWhite@ifas.ufl.edu
James Strandberg, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus jostrand@ufl.edu

 



Mid-Florida Research & Education Center
2725 S. Binion Road, Apopka, FL 32703-8504 (directions)
Tel (407) 884-2034 • Fax  (407) 814-6186 (contacts)



Research

Cut Foliage Production
Foliage Plants
Entomology and IPM
Fruit and Vegetable crops
Landscape Ornamentals
Viticulture

Extension

Central Florida Extension
Plant Diagnostic Clinic
IFAS Extension Information
Pest Management University

Teaching

Upcoming Course Offerings
Prospective Students
Student Resources
Graduate Student Info

Quick Information

Directions to MREC
Tour of Facilities
Mission and History
Contact Us
Social Security Privacy

Copyright 2008-2013 - University of Florida > IFAS > MREC